

# **LEBW Q4 2019-20 Council of Governors Report**

### **New LEBW Community Outreach Manager**

• In early July, we wished a fond farewell to LEBW Community Outreach Manager, Stacey Mohr. Stacey accepted the Associate Director position at National Alliance on Mental Illness. We are excited to announce that Kasey Schmitz will be taking the role of LEBW's Community Outreach Manager. Kasey has been a Donor Support Coordinator in our call center for the past three years. Kasey has seven years of experience in organ, eye and tissue donation, which began when her father became a donor in 2012. Please welcome Kasey to her new role and help in teaching her about all the fantastic things your club does for the community and your relationship with LEBW. Contact info: Kasey Schmitz | 608.233.2354 ext. 212 | kschmitz@lebw.org



### **LEBW Transporter Updates**

• We resumed our LEBW Transporter program on June 1, for both inbound and outbound tissue. Please anticipate the number of transports to be less than your usual for this time of the year. The safety of our volunteer LEBW Transporters is very important – please carefully review the newly established guidelines at <a href="lebw.org/transporters">lebw.org/transporters</a>. We sincerely thank you for your patience and continued support as we navigate through these challenging times. If you have questions about the new guidelines or need additional information, please contact Kasey Schmitz at 877.233.2354, ext. 212 or kschmitz@lebw.org.

### **2019 vs 2020 Donor Stats**

Month	2020	2019	Month	2020	2019
Jan	106	78	April	7	90
Feb	109	71	May	51	87
March	37	88	June		96

## 2019-20 LEBW Knight & Gift of Sight Fellowship Award Recipients, District Level

### **Knight of Sight Fellowship Recipients:**

- A1, DG Deb Condon
- A2, DG Ron Buschke
- C2, DG Mary Ann Gretenhardt
- D1, DG Conrad Dreyer
- E2, DG Stacey Nesseth

### 2019-2020 Retiring Board of Directors

- A1, DG Deb Condon
- E1, PDG Karl Schmid
- PID Peter Cerniglia
- Lion Jeff Meyer

#### **Gift of Sight Fellowship Recipients:**

- B1, DG Mike DaBaere
- B2, DG Marcia Knapp
- D2, DG Tim McClain
- E1, DG Delores LaFaive

### 2020-2021 New Board of Directors

- A1, DG Don Drew
- D1, Erica Singley
- E1, PDG Larry Bradley